Exercise makes me Happy

After last year’s 9 month travel (which was a lot of funnn!) I had put on weight and become quite unfit. I always had an excuse to eat “I must try this local dish”. Part of traveling?
Then in September my husband and I came to Singapore where we were going to stay for 1 year and it didn’t take me long to realize I need to do something. Over the past 7 months or so I have started looking after myself by eating better and exercising more. I’m turning 30 this year – what better motivation did I need. It didn’t take me long to realize that eating well and exercising is not only good for you physically but mentally too. You are able to concentrate better and think clearly. I feel I can make decisions quicker and be confident of my choices. It has even given me the motivation to get more creative so I completed my course on Interior Designing and have been keeping my hands busy with one thing or another. I have just started a course called “Nutrition and Physical Activity for Health” as well and hopefully I’ll be able to share more tips with you guys. We all deserve to be healthy. It’s not about being skinny – just be healthy. It’s about changing your lifestyle and not some diet.

Leave a Reply

